This website may not work correctly in Internet Explorer. We recommend switching to a more secure modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge which is already installed on your computer.

View this website in Edge.

Creativity and inspiration have been overflowing from Carramar and Duncraig Campuses recently with the annual Art, Media, Design & Technology exhibitions, Fusion and Synthesis, coming to life.

Congratulations to our Art, Design and Technologies students and staff for their dedication to their craft which was showcased in these exhibitions.

Synthesis Award Winners

Primary Visual Art Awards

Year 1 (awarded by Ms Robyn McLoughlin): Ellie Ramsey

Year 2 (awarded by Ms Robyn McLoughlin): Dylan Meyer

Year 3 (awarded by Ms Tammy Wilson): Willow Lister

Year 4 (awarded by Ms Tammy Wilson): Sophia Durack

Year 5 (awarded by Ms Tammy Wilson): Leila Croxford and Alex Webster

Year 6 (awarded by Ms Tammy Wilson): Leila Metcalf and Caitlin McGill

Secondary School Awards

Commercial Design: Saxon Acton (Year 10)

Textiles: Grace Stewart (Year 10)

Design and Technologies – Materials: Liam Harrington (Year 10)

Hospitality:  Tynaya Stillitano (Year 11) & Savannah Thompson (Year 11)

Visual Art: Saxon Acton (Year 10)

Principal’s Acquisition: Visual Art Amelie Castelnau (Year 12 ATAR Visual Art) for “Run Rabbit, Run”

Principal’s Acquisition: Design and Technologies, Materials Emily Richards (Year 11) for shaker table (stringy bark timber) with resin inset


Fusion Award Winners

Primary Visual Art Awards

Pre-Primary: Naye Gwaze (Highly Commended) and Amara Keshave (Commended)

Year 1: Harshita Chauhan (Highly Commended) and Kristian Bartels (Commended)

Year 2: Kareen Dhanjal (Highly Commended) and Zante De Koning (Commended)

Year 3: Sophie Ashton (Highly Commended) and Lucy Blight (Commended)

Year 4: Disha Vaghjiani (Highly Commended) and Callum Hoggart (Commended)

Year 5: Nahla Hirani (Highly Commended) and Fiona Huynh (Commended)

Year 6: Charlotte Kingston (Highly Commended) and Ella-Jade Petch (Commended)

Secondary School Awards

Home Economics lower school: Caitlin Hanna (Year 10)

Home Economics Hospitality: Hayley Thompson ( Year 12)

Design Technology lower school: Lilly Belton (Year 9)

Design Technology upper school: Rohan Sharma (Year 11 )

Peter Lynch Award: David Berty (Year 11)

Principal’s Acquisition: Benjamin Plibeam (Year 11)

Junior Art Award Year 7 to 9 (awarded by 2018 Alumni Carla Collins): Smith Broxton (Winner) and Jamie Horan (Highly Commended)

Senior Award Year 10 to 11 (awarded by 2018 Alumni Carla Collins): Felicity Bowman (Winner) and Tiya Shah (Highly Commended)

Drawing Competition (awarded by 2018 Alumni Kiana Costello): Eshpreet Mann (Makaria Winner), Bronte Marinovich (Parresia Winner), Eva Bowman (Charis Winner), Sarah Anstie (People’s Choice), Monique Thompson (Overall Winner)

Photography Competition (awarded by 2018 Alumni Kiana Costello): Riley Birkett (Makaria Winner), Tiya Shah (Parresia Winner), Chloe Tyler (Charis Winner), Saanvi Savla (People’s Choice), Charli Price (Overall Winner)