This website may not work correctly in Internet Explorer. We recommend switching to a more secure modern web browser such as Microsoft Edge which is already installed on your computer.

View this website in Edge.

More than 97 per cent of St Stephen’s School students who applied for university have been offered their first preference following the release of the Class of 2022’s WACE results.

One hundred university offers were made to St Stephen’s School students across both campuses, with first preference offers made to 13 of the 13 Carramar students (100 per cent) who applied to universities along with 58 of 60 (96.6 per cent) Duncraig students.

Class of 2022 VET students achieved 71 Certificate III or higher qualifications, along with 65 Certificate II awards in a range of learning areas.

In addition to our previous announcement of the 32 students who achieved a WACE of more than 90, putting them in the top 10 per cent of students in the State, several special School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) Exhibitions and Awards have also been released.

Duncraig students Sophie Jahour and Joshua Sproule were awarded Subject Certificates of Excellence for English and Psychology respectively. Certificates of Excellence are awarded to eligible students who are in the top 0.5 per cent of candidates based on the examination mark or the top two candidates (whichever is greater) in an ATAR course. One hundred students need to have sat the examination for a certificate to be granted. Some of our students also achieved scores in the top 15 per cent of all students across WA in Modern History and Physical Education Studies.

Excellence in School Achievements were celebrated with six of our students earning Certificates of Distinction from SCSA by accruing 190-200 points in their last three consecutive years of senior secondary WACE enrolment. The points are accrued from 20 Year 11 and Year 12 units.

Recipients of these Certificates were:

Sophie Burrows

Blake Fletcher

Emily Forsythe

Trinity Hall

Kate Pannell

Joshua Sproule

Thirty-four students were also recognised with Certificates of Merit which awards those who accrued 150-189 points in the same areas for Distinction. The students who were awarded Certificates of Merit for 2022 were:

Tom Anderson

Falgun Batavia

Darcy Beckitt

Cameron Bedford

Daniel Britton

Lewis Carter

William Carter

Isabelle Chatterton

Sophia Choustine

Neve Connolly

Bethany Eastman

Joshua Float

Sophie Gastevich

Aaron Harding

Amelia Harvey

Marcelle Hawash

Sophia Hillary

Shayan Hirani

Jasmine Hollier

Bethany Hussey

Sarah Irvine

Sophie Jahour

Nathan Jeyabalan

Shay Jones

Bronte Marinovich

Annelise Oxenburgh

Amy Pearce

Chelsie Ryan

William Stewart

Hayley Thompson

Nicholas Tully

Alyssa Wood

Amelie Wood

Well done to all in the Class of 2022 – your years of hard work and dedication have paid off and we wish you all the best for your future.