More Celebrations in WACE results

In addition to our previous announcement of the 33 students who achieved a WACE of more than 90, putting them in the top 10 per cent of students in the State, several special School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) Exhibitions and Awards have also been released.

Lauren Vaisey received an Exhibition and Certificate of Excellence for Marine and Maritime Studies. The Exhibition is awarded to the top eligible student who has demonstrated the most outstanding performance in an Australian Qualification Framework (AQF) VET Certificate II or higher in their final WACE year while Certificates of Excellence recognises students who are in the top 0.5 per cent of these candidates.

Samantha Denehy-Jonson was also recognised with a Certificate of Excellence for Mathematics Applications.

Excellence in School Achievements were celebrated with eight of our students earning Certificates of Distinction from SCSA by accruing 190-200 points in their last three consecutive years of senior secondary WACE enrolment. The points are accrued from 20 Year 11 and Year 12 units.

Recipients of these Certificates were:

Jessica Cruickshank

Jason Galatis

Noah Gribble

Daniel Jennings

Benjamin Kerspien

Jorja Lewis

David Linton

Lauren Vaisey


Thirty-nine students were also recognised with Certificates of Merit which awards those who accrued 150-189 points in the same areas for Distinction. The students who were awarded Certificates of Merit for 2020 were:

Sean Anain

Caitlin Bailey

Charlotte Beale

Jazmin Bedell

Madyson Campbell

Tascha Cox

Asher Dalwood

Abbey Daly

Laura de Silva-Beiter

Samantha Denehy-Johnson

Sophie Dickson

Oliver Dijkstra

Bree Elliott

Benjamin Ford

Timothy Galatis

Ellen Gastevich

Amy Gaunt

Riley Gilchrist

Benjamin Gordon

Brooke Hurst

Holly Jamieson

Meetal Lakhani

Kyle Maher

Connor Mann

Sophie Mitchell

Chloe Morrison

Aidan Naughtin

Mia Nice

Holly Parkes

Samantha Ross

Jasleen Sandhu

Mackenzie Sheldon

Joseph Smith

Max Soet

Elijah Thomas

Isobel Westmerland

Taylor Whyatt


Well done to all in the Class of 2020 – your years of hard work and dedication have paid off and we wish you all the best for your future.

Tour St Stephen's School